DC Browse and Modal

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
omni
Posts: 554
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:34 am

DC Browse and Modal

#1 Post by omni »

Roger,

I have some programs that have a browse window as the main window and various buttons. I cannot seem to make them modal using the standard modal command and setappwindow. Obviously this causes many problems. This is on a MAIN app for our own support desk, not from a dcmenubar.
************************************
DCGETOPTIONS NORESIZE ;
COLOR &QQONE sayrightbottom ;
TOOLTIPCOLOR GRA_CLR_BLACK, GRA_CLR_YELLOW ;



DCREAD GUI FIT TITLE 'Open Logs' ;
OPTIONS GetOptions ;
setfocus @oscan ;
PARENT @oDialog ;
setappwindow ;
Nodestroy ;

*******************************

Is there something else I need to add?

Thanks
Fred
Omni

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: DC Browse and Modal

#2 Post by rdonnay »

It sounds like you want to be SYSTEM MODAL rather than APPLICATION MODAL.

Try this:

Code: Select all

DCREAD GUI .. EVAL {|o|o:setModalState(XBP_DISP_SYSMODAL)}
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

omni
Posts: 554
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:34 am

Re: DC Browse and Modal

#3 Post by omni »

Roger,

That was not it, but I found the problem. One of the static function windows had "PARENT @oDialog" in the dcread gui, which did not cause an error message, but caused any modal after that window was opened once to stop working. Must have confused the app...(obviously pasted in and not deleted)


Thanks

Post Reply