Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
- Eugene Lutsenko
- Posts: 1649
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
- Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
- Contact:
Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
I downloaded the trial version of Alaska 2.0 (30 days) and installed it. Nothing is compiled, but the most simple programs. How to smoothly and smoothly switch from 1.9 to 2.0?
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
You should be able to simply recompile your code.
There are no code changes required.
You do not need to use the workbench.
There are no code changes required.
You do not need to use the workbench.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.
- sdenjupol148
- Posts: 151
- Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:27 am
- Location: NYC
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
Eugene,
You may need to re-index your tables when switching versions but that's simple to do.
Bobby
You may need to re-index your tables when switching versions but that's simple to do.
Bobby
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
hi,
Environment of v2.x is different to v1.9x.
you have to compile / Link with v2.x LIBs
Environment of v2.x is different to v1.9x.
you have to compile / Link with v2.x LIBs
greetings by OHR
Jimmy
Jimmy
- Eugene Lutsenko
- Posts: 1649
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
- Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
- Contact:
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
Hi, Roger! I'm very glad to hear from you. Simple recompilation causes a lot of errors related to ch and lib. I probably need to replace all of them with the ones in 2.0. I downloaded the trial version 2.0, but I don't have a normal one.
- Eugene Lutsenko
- Posts: 1649
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
- Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
- Contact:
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
Now I have an official licensed Xbase++ 2.0, Professional Edition!
Is it possible to install it on your computer so that you can simultaneously use both 2.0 and 1.9.?
And the last time I installed the trial version 2.0, I deleted it and then restored everything for another hour so that I could just work.
Now I made a copy of the disk, but it's still scary to start
Is it possible to install it on your computer so that you can simultaneously use both 2.0 and 1.9.?
And the last time I installed the trial version 2.0, I deleted it and then restored everything for another hour so that I could just work.
Now I made a copy of the disk, but it's still scary to start
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
I switch between 1.9 and 2.0 all the time because I have several customers who still use 1.9.Is it possible to install it on your computer so that you can simultaneously use both 2.0 and 1.9.?
I use 2 different batch files:
Code: Select all
Ver19_SL1.BAT:
@SET PATH=c:\public
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\Program Files (x86)\Advantage 10.0\ARC
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\WINDOWS;c:\WINDOWS\system32;c:\WINDOWS\command;c:\WINDOWS\system32\wbem
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\xb2net\355\xb2net
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\sqlxpp\190
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\ALASKA\HOTFIX19\runtime
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\alaska\xppw3219_sl1\bin
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\alaska\xppw3219_sl1\lib
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\alaska\xbtw3219\lib
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\alaska\adsw3219\lib
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\alaska\odbc19\lib
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\alaska\xml19\lib
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\alaska\asinet19\lib
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\expd20\bin19_sl1
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\expd20\bin19
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\expd20\bin
@SET PATH=%path%;%1
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\winzip
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\bdms\lib
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\expd20\util
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\ot4xb
@SET INCLUDE=c:\alaska\xppw3219_sl1\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\alaska\adsw3219\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\alaska\xbtw3219\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\alaska\odbc19\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\jace31\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\xb2net\355\xb2net
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\sqlxpp\190
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\v21\prg
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\expd20\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\alaska\asinet19\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\alaska\xml19\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\alaska\bap
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\mxpushbutton
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\bdms\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\ot4xb
@SET LIB=c:\alaska\xppw3219_sl1\lib;c:\alaska\xbtw3219\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\alaska\adsw3219\lib;c:\alaska\adsw3219\source\samples\adsdbe\console
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\alaska\odbc19\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\xb2net\355\xb2net
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\alaska\asinet19\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\sqlxpp\190
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\expd20\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\alaska\xml19\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\alaska\bap
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\bdms\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\ot4xb
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\kl_mle
@SET XPPRESOURCE=c:\expd20\lib
@SET CODEJOCK_VERSION=13.0.0
@SET DONNAY_SONALERT=N
@SET TEMP=c:\temp
@SET TMP=c:\temp
@SET OBJ=
@CALL DOSKEY DIR=DIR /o-d /p $1 $2
=================================
Ver20.BAT:
@SET PATH=C:\public
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\WINDOWS;c:\WINDOWS\system32;c:\WINDOWS\command;c:\WINDOWS\system32\wbem
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\expd20\bin20
@SET PATH=%path%;c:\Program Files (x86)\Alaska Software\xpp20\bin
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\Program Files (x86)\Alaska Software\xpp20\lib
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\expd20\util;c:\expd20\bin
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\bdms\bin20
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\xb2net20\xb2net
@SET PATH=%path%;C:\kl_mle
@SET INCLUDE=C:\Program Files (x86)\Alaska Software\xpp20\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\bdms\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;C:\expd20\include
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;C:\xb2net20\xb2net
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;c:\alaska\adsw3219\source\samples\adsdbe\console
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;C:\xb2net20\xb2net
@SET INCLUDE=%include%;C:\kl_mle
@SET LIB=C:\Program Files (x86)\Alaska Software\xpp20\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;c:\expd20\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;C:\xb2net20\xb2net
@SET LIB=%lib%;C:\bdms\lib
@SET LIB=%lib%;C:\xb2net20\xb2net
@SET LIB=%lib%;C:\kl_mle
@SET XPPRESOURCE=c:\expd20\lib
@SET CODEJOCK_VERSION=13.0.0
@SET TEMP=c:\temp
@SET TMP=c:\temp
@SET OBJ=
@SET CLASSDEF=C:\expd20\classdef
@CALL DOSKEY DIR=DIR /o-d /p $1 $2
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.
- Eugene Lutsenko
- Posts: 1649
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
- Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
- Contact:
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
Thank you so much, Roger! How pleasant and useful it is to do business with you! Health to you!
- Eugene Lutsenko
- Posts: 1649
- Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:23 am
- Location: Russia, Southern federal district, city of Krasnodar
- Contact:
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
hi!
Small programs 2.0 compiles and links, it turns out an exe module. And Eidos compiles the system, and then outputs this:
Small programs 2.0 compiles and links, it turns out an exe module. And Eidos compiles the system, and then outputs this:
d:\ALASKA\AIDOS-X>CLS
d:\ALASKA\AIDOS-X>ARC _Aidos-X.arc
d:\ALASKA\AIDOS-X>XPP __aidos-x
d:\ALASKA\AIDOS-X>ALINK __aidos-x _Aidos-X.res /PM:PM
Alaska 32-Bit Linker Version 2.00.1314
Copyright (c) Alaska Software 1997-2020. All rights reserved.
__aidos-x.obj: error ALK2102: unresolved external symbol XBPDIALOG
__aidos-x.obj: error ALK2102: unresolved external symbol XBPPRESSPACE
__aidos-x.obj: error ALK2102: unresolved external symbol XBPSTATIC
__aidos-x.obj: error ALK2102: unresolved external symbol XBPCRT
ALINK: fatal error ALK4102: 4 external symbols unresolved
d:\ALASKA\AIDOS-X>DEL *.OBJ
Re: Switching from Alaska 1.9 to 2.0
Those classes are referenced in the XPPSYS.lib file in 1.9.
Make sure that your SET LIB= statement is pointing to the folder that contains XPPSYS.lib.
In Xbase++ 2.0, those classes have been moved to XPPDUI.lib.
At a command prompt type: SET LIB and see what value is returned.
Make sure that your SET LIB= statement is pointing to the folder that contains XPPSYS.lib.
In Xbase++ 2.0, those classes have been moved to XPPDUI.lib.
At a command prompt type: SET LIB and see what value is returned.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.