Hi Roger,
previous to version 264 i used 261 and the tagging with 2 DCBROWSE databases works correct.
When i now changed to version 264 the tagging with databases and the use of the public var DcTags does not work anymore.
(unknown var DcTags).
I know, that i can use DC_RecTagArray() but i do not know how to use this with 2 DCBROWSE with different databases in one dialog.
The public DCTAGS var used the select area and the records array, where as the DC_RecTagArray() only uses the records.
Is it possible to have an array { {select1,{}}, {select2,{}} } with DC_RecTagArray or is there an other posibility to use tagging with two different DCBROWSES ?
DCBROWSE tagging
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
- Location: Berlin Germany
DCBROWSE tagging
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang
Best Regards
Wolfgang
Re: DCBROWSE tagging
I don't see why there should be any difference except that I made tagging thread-safe.
Please give me a small sample program that demonstrates the problem.
Please give me a small sample program that demonstrates the problem.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
- Location: Berlin Germany
Re: DCBROWSE tagging
Hi Roger,
here is the modified sample generic from folder samples\browse (i remarked some new functions and added tagging and drag & drop).
If you run this with version 260, tagging, drag and drop works as expected.
If you run it with 264 error "unknown var dcTags" is thrown with draging.
here is the modified sample generic from folder samples\browse (i remarked some new functions and added tagging and drag & drop).
If you run this with version 260, tagging, drag and drop works as expected.
If you run it with 264 error "unknown var dcTags" is thrown with draging.
- Attachments
-
- GENERIC.zip
- (2.37 KiB) Downloaded 689 times
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang
Best Regards
Wolfgang
-
- Posts: 484
- Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm
- Location: Berlin Germany
Re: DCBROWSE tagging
Hi Roger,
i think, i figured it out.
Using DC_RecTagArray() without parameter at top and access the tag array with (alias())->(DC_RecTagArray()) instead of M->DCTAGS[alias()][2] do work.
Please change the text in your help for the function DC_RecTagArray, there is no more a public array DCTAGS:
i think, i figured it out.
Using DC_RecTagArray() without parameter at top and access the tag array with (alias())->(DC_RecTagArray()) instead of M->DCTAGS[alias()][2] do work.
Please change the text in your help for the function DC_RecTagArray, there is no more a public array DCTAGS:
<aTags> is an array of tags. If no array is passed then
the currently selected work area portion of the public
DCTAGS array will used.
_______________________
Best Regards
Wolfgang
Best Regards
Wolfgang
Re: DCBROWSE tagging
I have always used (<alias>)->(DC_RecTagArray()) instead of dcTags.
dcTags is a leftover from my old dCLIP library for Clipper.
It used a few PUBLIC variables.
I don't use PUBLIC variables in eXpress++. Only LOCAL variables.
I will correct the docs.
Thanks for your patience on this issue.
dcTags is a leftover from my old dCLIP library for Clipper.
It used a few PUBLIC variables.
I don't use PUBLIC variables in eXpress++. Only LOCAL variables.
I will correct the docs.
Thanks for your patience on this issue.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.