Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#1 Post by c-tec »

Hello,
it seems that setting sayfont in DC_GetOptDefault() does not effect the font in checkboxes, see attached screenshot. Is this a but or can I set the font with another setting ?
regards
Rudolf
Attachments
2016-05-15_10h33_03.png
2016-05-15_10h33_03.png (7.44 KiB) Viewed 13460 times
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#2 Post by rdonnay »

The SAYFONT clause only affects objects of @ .. DCSAY or @ .. DCSAY .. GET.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

Re: Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#3 Post by c-tec »

Hello Roger,
would be great if this setting effects all dialog elements. Its also strange that checkboxes are always some pixels too low positioned.
regards
Rudolf
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

User avatar
Tom
Posts: 1234
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:59 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#4 Post by Tom »

would be great if this setting effects all dialog elements.
Oh no, please don't add this. It would destroy existing GUI layouts.
Best regards,
Tom

"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#5 Post by rdonnay »

Oh no, please don't add this. It would destroy existing GUI layouts.
I would not do that to you Tom.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#6 Post by rdonnay »

would be great if this setting effects all dialog elements. Its also strange that checkboxes are always some pixels too low positioned.
It might be great for you, but it would cause a nightmare for me. Am I right Tom?

If you want to control it with the SAYFONT try this:

@ .. DCCHECKBOX myCheckBox PROMPT ''
@ DCGUI_ROW, DCGUI_COL + 10 DCSAY 'This is my Checkbox Prompt' SAYSIZE 0
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

Re: Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#7 Post by c-tec »

Hello Roger,
thank you, this is a solution for me
regards
Rudolf
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

User avatar
Tom
Posts: 1234
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:59 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#8 Post by Tom »

Remember a WHEN-clause must be added to both, the box and the static in that situation. Otherwise, only the box would be disabled, which is hard to recognize.
Best regards,
Tom

"Did I offend you?"
"No."
"Okay, give me a second chance."

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4813
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: Default getoptions saysize for checkbox

#9 Post by rdonnay »

You also need to respond to mouse clicks on the say. See below.

Code: Select all

#INCLUDE "dcdialog.CH"
#INCLUDE "appevent.CH"

FUNCTION Main()

LOCAL GetList[0], lCheck := .f., oCheck

@ 0,0 DCCHECKBOX lCheck PROMPT '' OBJECT oCheck

@ DCGUI_ROW, DCGUI_COL DCSAY 'This is a checkbox' SAYSIZE 0 SAYBOTTOM ;
   EVAL {|o|o:lbUp := {|a,b,o|oCheck:setData(!oCheck:getData())}}

DCREAD GUI FIT ADDBUTTONS TITLE 'Checkbox with SAY'

RETURN nil

* ---------

PROC appsys ; RETURN
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

Post Reply