Page 1 of 1

DC Browse and Modal

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 12:04 pm
by omni
Roger,

I have some programs that have a browse window as the main window and various buttons. I cannot seem to make them modal using the standard modal command and setappwindow. Obviously this causes many problems. This is on a MAIN app for our own support desk, not from a dcmenubar.
************************************
DCGETOPTIONS NORESIZE ;
COLOR &QQONE sayrightbottom ;
TOOLTIPCOLOR GRA_CLR_BLACK, GRA_CLR_YELLOW ;



DCREAD GUI FIT TITLE 'Open Logs' ;
OPTIONS GetOptions ;
setfocus @oscan ;
PARENT @oDialog ;
setappwindow ;
Nodestroy ;

*******************************

Is there something else I need to add?

Thanks
Fred
Omni

Re: DC Browse and Modal

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 12:41 pm
by rdonnay
It sounds like you want to be SYSTEM MODAL rather than APPLICATION MODAL.

Try this:

Code: Select all

DCREAD GUI .. EVAL {|o|o:setModalState(XBP_DISP_SYSMODAL)}

Re: DC Browse and Modal

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:16 pm
by omni
Roger,

That was not it, but I found the problem. One of the static function windows had "PARENT @oDialog" in the dcread gui, which did not cause an error message, but caused any modal after that window was opened once to stop working. Must have confused the app...(obviously pasted in and not deleted)


Thanks