Page 1 of 2

DCGET COMBO

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:32 am
by Koverhage
Hi Roger,

this code work up to build 254.

Code: Select all

@  3,  1 DCSAY messlg SAYSIZE 30
@  3, 26 DCGET m_az pict '999999999' ;
         COMBO HEIGHT 6 WIDTH 16 DATA aLastLgNr ELEMENT 1 ;
         RETURN {|n|val(aLastLgNr[n])} ;
         MESSAGE messlge valid { || lgda280( m_az, GetList ) }

DCGETOPTIONS BUTTONALIGN DCGUI_BUTTONALIGN_CENTER ;
             COLORGETS {{GRA_CLR_BLACK,GRA_CLR_YELLOW}} ;
             AUTORESIZE ;
             TABSTOP ;
             ROWOFFSET ("fi")->zeiloff ;
             WINDOWWIDTH  nMaxCol ;
             WINDOWHEIGHT nMaxRow ;
             WINDOWROW aPos[2] ;
             WINDOWCOL aPos[1]

DCHOTKEY xbeK_F1 ACTION { || my_help( dc_getactiveinfo( GetList ) ) }            // F1
DCHOTKEY xbeK_F2 ACTION { || xx_ausk( dc_getactiveinfo( GetList ), GetList ) } // F2

DCREAD GUI ;
       OPTIONS GetOptions ;
       TITLE messlge ;
       MODAL ;
       SETAPPWINDOW ;
       to lOk ;
       ENTEREXIT
With build 257 this does not work (not tested with 255 and 256). After press Strg(Ctrl) and Enter the DCREAD, no list appears, the get is finished.

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 8:22 am
by skiman
Hi,

I tried to use this 2 weeks ago. It wasn't working and I couldn't find why it didn't. Now i know. Finally I gave up and used a dccombo as before.

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:09 am
by Koverhage
Chris,

i use it so often, i can't change all programs.
If this the first (or only) DCGET in a READ i can add a CLEAREVENTS to the DCREAD, but this does not help
if i habe many DCGET commands.

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:35 am
by rdonnay
Having a sample program that I can compile and run would help me expedite a fix for this.

It takes me a good amount of time to write sample programs.

Can you help me?

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:37 am
by rdonnay
With build 257 this does not work (not tested with 255 and 256). After press Strg(Ctrl) and Enter the DCREAD, no list appears, the get is finished.
What does Strg(Ctrl) mean?
Help me with this. A sample program would save a lot of time.

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:02 pm
by Koverhage
Hi Roger,

Strg(Ctrl) + Enter means the keycode to open the combo list, but the same is if i use the mouse.

The requested sample is attached.

In the sample it does not work (no matter what i use (with CLEAREVENTS or without CLEAREVENTS).

Klaus

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2012 12:14 am
by Auge_Ohr
Koverhage wrote:Strg(Ctrl) + Enter means the keycode to open the combo list
did you try F4 ? this is the Windows "build-in" Way to open a Combobox when it have Focus.

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:01 am
by Koverhage
Jimmy,

why i should do this ?
Ctrl+Enter is the hotkey in Express++ to open the combobox. Up to build 254 this work with any problems.

Yes i try F4, but this key does not work and why the user should use a new key combination ?

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:00 am
by Auge_Ohr
Koverhage wrote:Yes i try F4, but this key does not work and why the user should use a new key combination ?
hm ... than Express++ seem to "block" it.
if User use other Key than F4 to open a Combobox it is simply not Windows Style.

Re: DCGET COMBO

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:13 am
by Koverhage
Jimmy,

that is not true.

Microsoft Windows Shortcuts

Alt + Shift + Backspace


System menu

Alt + Down


Drop a combo box (the combo box should have focus first)

F4


Drop a combo box (the combo box should have focus first)

see also http://www.functionx.com/shortcut.htm