BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
pierredaou
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:23 am

BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

#1 Post by pierredaou »

Hi,

the Bitmap 'Scale' is not working in DCPUSHBUTTONXP, I tried different values in order to minimize the size proportionally, nothing has changed. Is there any other way to fit the picture proportionally in the size limits ? the picture background look awkward.

N.B. I am using a High Res .JPG file.

Regards

Pierre

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4734
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

#2 Post by rdonnay »

Send me your sample program so I can see what you are trying to do.
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

pierredaou
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:23 am

Re: BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

#3 Post by pierredaou »

Hi Roger,

I am using a 450x1060x24p size picture but it is very big to show it in the size of 400x550, so I scaled it to half the size ( proportional scaling ), is this what scale supposed to do ?

@ 215,100 DCPUSHBUTTONXP ;
SIZE 225,530 ;
pixel ;
BITMAP {|| HORSES->PHOTO1} scale .5

Regards,

Pierre

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4734
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

#4 Post by rdonnay »

Could you please send me your JPG file?
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

pierredaou
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:23 am

Re: BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

#5 Post by pierredaou »

sorry, Attached.

and by the way skipping the record to get another JPG file is not refreshing the background.

Regards
Attachments
1.JPG
1.JPG (192.47 KiB) Viewed 10766 times

User avatar
rdonnay
Site Admin
Posts: 4734
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho USA
Contact:

Re: BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

#6 Post by rdonnay »

Pierre -

I believe that I have fixed the problem.
The attached file contains a new _DCXBUTT.PRG.
Copy this file to your \exp19\source\dclipx directory and run build19_sl1.bat to rebuild DCLIPX.DLL.

Here is the test program I used (also included in the attached file).

Code: Select all

#INCLUDE "dcdialog.CH"

FUNCTION Main()

LOCAL GetList[0], n := 0

@ 215,100 DCPUSHBUTTONXP ;
SIZE 225,530 ;
pixel ;
BITMAP {||Horse(@n)} scale .5 ;
ACTION {|a,b,o|o:refresh()}

DCREAD GUI FIT

RETURN nil

* ---------

PROC appsys ; return

* ---------

STATIC FUNCTION Horse(n)

n++
IF n %2 = 0
  RETURN 'RedHorse.Jpg'
ENDIF

RETURN 'Horse.Jpg'
Attachments
test.zip
(294.69 KiB) Downloaded 680 times
The eXpress train is coming - and it has more cars.

pierredaou
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:23 am

Re: BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

#7 Post by pierredaou »

Thank You Roger, I will check it and get back to You.
Regards

pierredaou
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:23 am

Re: BITMAP 'SCALE' IN DCPUSHBUTTONXP

#8 Post by pierredaou »

thanks again. It works.

Post Reply