MySQL and Hector Pezoa library with OT4XB for MySQL

This forum is for eXpress++ general support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

MySQL and Hector Pezoa library with OT4XB for MySQL

#1 Post by c-tec »

Hello,
I use somtimes Hector Pezoa library with OT4XB for MySQL because I don't need to install a ODBC driver like in SQLEXPRESS. Now I would like to use the eXpress++ browser and DC_SQLFieldBlock(). But I see only the first line of a dataset. It seems that there is something different to SQLEXPRESS, maybe the skipper. Has anyone a solution for that ?
regards
Rudolf
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

MIGUELON
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:55 am

Re: MySQL and Hector Pezoa library with OT4XB for MySQL

#2 Post by MIGUELON »

Hi Rudolf, do not know if this piece of code can help, I utiliz SOFTPRO SPSQL without ODBC

  @ 7.4,1 DCBROWSE oLineasCompraModificar data oAlbaranCTemp;
                       PRESENTATION DC_BrowPres ();
                         RBSELECT

 DCBROWSECOL FIELD oAlbaranCTemp:dataarea:CANTIDAD_P WIDTH 4 HEADER EE1[3] OBJECT oCantModificar ;
PARENT oLineasCompraModificar ;
picture pp1[3] lostfocus bLostFocus

Regards
Miguel

c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

Re: MySQL and Hector Pezoa library with OT4XB for MySQL

#3 Post by c-tec »

Hello,
I think the problem is not in the column objects, it seems to be the skipper, so in the oBrowse object. The column is shown correct so far, but only the first in the table.
regards
Rudolf
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

User avatar
Auge_Ohr
Posts: 1421
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: MySQL and Hector Pezoa library with OT4XB for MySQL

#4 Post by Auge_Ohr »

c-tec wrote:I use somtimes Hector Pezoa library with OT4XB for MySQL because I don't need to install a ODBC driver like in SQLEXPRESS. Now I would like to use the eXpress++ browser and DC_SQLFieldBlock(). But I see only the first line of a dataset. It seems that there is something different to SQLEXPRESS, maybe the skipper.
hm ... as i can say Hector do not use DATAREF for Resultset.

as i understand you need a Cursor to browse with DC_*

Code: Select all

FUNCTION DC_SQLFieldBlock( oCursor, nField )
RETURN {|x| iif(PCount()==0, oCursor:fieldGet(nField), ;
                             oCursor:fieldPut(nField, x))}
for Hectors LIB you must use his Table Method

Code: Select all

METHOD XbTable:Skip(nSkip)
METHOD XbTable:Skipper(nSkip)
METHOD XbTable:FieldGet(c)
METHOD XbTable:FieldPut(c, Value)
to build a Browse.
greetings by OHR
Jimmy

c-tec
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: SALZBURG/AUSTRIA
Contact:

Re: MySQL and Hector Pezoa library with OT4XB for MySQL

#5 Post by c-tec »

Hello Jimmy,
and this must be in the source of DCBROWSE, I will take a look into it. I think some changes in the class code of Hectors lib could solve the problem.
regards
Rudolf
Rudolf Reinthaler
digital pen & paper systems
http://www.formcommander.net

Post Reply